Sellergren, Lars: Sellergren plays, Vol. 5: Beethoven, Sonatas (2CD)

        Ludwig van Beethoven
sellergren5EAN: 7393338167228                     Performer:
        Lars Sellergren

        Back cover

CDA 1672-1673-2 Lars Sellergren, piano: Beethoven, Piano Sonatas No.1 F minor (op. 2-1), No.2 A major (op. 2-2), No.3 C major (op. 2-3), No.15 D major 'Pastoral' (op. 28), No.21 C major 'Waldstein' (op. 53), No.31 A flat major (op. 110)

From 1950 to 1967 he gave regular concerts including a very large number of radio and TV broadcasts. After a period in organisational work he returned to the concert platform in 1975 and continued to perform until 1999.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

    Piano Sonata No.1 F minor Op.2 no.1
    - Allegro
    - Adagio

    - Menuetto. Allegretto
    - Prestissimo

    Piano Sonata No.2 A major Op.2 no.2
    - Allegro Vivace

    - Largo appasionato
    - Scherzo. Allegretto
    - Rondo. Grazioso

    Piano Sonata No.3 C major Op.2 no.3
    - Allegro con brio
    - Adagio
    - Scherzo. Allegro
    - Allegro assai

    Piano Sonata No.15 D major Op.28 'Pastoral'
    - Allegro

    - Andante
    - Scherzo. Allegro vivace
    - Rondo. Allegro ma non troppo

    Piano Sonata No.21 D major Op.53 'Waldstein'
    - Allegro con brio
    - Introduzione. Adagio molto

    - Scherzo. Allegro vivace
    - Rondo. Allegretto moderato Prestissimo

    Piano Sonata No.31 A flat major Op.110
    - Moderato cantabile molto esperssivo
    - Allegro molto
    - Adagio ma non troppo
    - Fuga. Allegro ma non troppo

toccata Köp den av Toccata Music Shop

© 2007 Sterling, Stockholm, Sweden