Elivi Varga, flute - Olle Långström, organ:
Silver Tunes

        Erland von Koch
        Jean Langlais
        Augusta Read Thomas
        Claude Debussy
        Lowell Liebermann
        Johan Helmich Roman
        Maria Löfberg
        Christoph Willibald Gluck
        Hildegard von Bingen
Silver TunesEAN: 7393338167624                     Performer:
        Olle Långström
        Elivi Varga

        Back cover

CDA 1676-2 Olle Långström, organ / Elivi Varga, flute: Silver Tunes - Music for flute and organ

I wanted to have a variety of works on this recording, including works by women, and to explore some lesser-known repertoire. Most of the works are by American, Swedish and French composers, and they range from Hildegard´s O eterne Deus from the 12th century to Lowell Liebermann´s Air from 2009.

Besides the Gluck, Claude Debussy´s Syrinx is the only real standard flute repertiore work on this recording. It´s a work that´s very close to me, so even though it´s probably over-played these days, I really wanted to include it here.                                           Elvi Varga

  • Kock, Erland von (1910-2009)
    Silver Tunes
    - Dawn
    - Sun Dance
    - Twilight
    - Night Winds

  • Langlais, Jean (1907-1991)
    Five Pieces
    - I
    - II
    - III
    - IV
    - V

  • Thomas, August Read (1964-)
    - Angel Tears
    - Earth Prayers

  • Debussy, Claude (1862-1918)
    - Syrinx

  • Liebermann, Lowell (1961-)
    - Air Op.106

  • Roman, Johan Helmlich (1694-1758)
    Sonata G major
    - I Largo
    - II Allegro
    - III Larghetto

    - IV Andante
    - V Vivace

  • Löfberg, Maria (1968-)
    - Choral

  • Gluck, Christoph Willibald (1714-1787)
    - Minuet and Dance of the Blessed Spirits

  • Bingen, Hildegard von (1098-1179)
    - O eterne Deus

toccata Köp den av Toccata Music Shop

© 2007 Sterling, Stockholm, Sweden