Olsson, Otto: Intro and Scherzo for piano and orchestra; solo piano music

        Otto Olsson
CDS1024EAN: 7393338102427                     Performer:
        Irène Mannheimer
        Stockholm Phil. Orchestra
        Gunnar Staern

        Back cover

CDS 1024-2 Otto Olsson (1879-1964): Introduction and Scherzo for piano and orchestra; solo piano music. Irène Mannheimer, piano; Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Gunnar Staern.

Irène Mannheimer, well-known for her recordings and performances of romantic repertoire, here performs a majestic work for piano and orchestra in a style comparable with that of Saint-Saëns. The solo works are both intense and dramatic.

    Otto Olsson (1879-1964)
  • Elegiska danser Op.34
    - 1.Preludium in F sharp minor

    - 2.Preludium in A minor
    - 5.Preludium in B minor

  • Fyra klaverstycken
    - 1.Preludium in G minor
    - 4.Canon in E major

  • Introduction and Scherzo Op.19

  • Sex Scherzi Op.9
    - 1. Scherzo in A major
    - 2. Humoresk in B flat major
    - 4.Intermezzo in F sharp major

    - 5.Vals in C major

  • Tre pianiostycken Op.18b
    - 2.Sommarafton

toccata Köp den av Toccata Music Shop

© 2007 Sterling, Stockholm, Sweden