af Sillén, Josef Otto: Violin Concerto; Symphony No. 3

        Josef Otto af Sillén

CDS1044EAN: 7393338104421                     Performer:
        Christian Bergqvist
        Gävle SO
        Göran W Nilson

        Back cover

CDS 1044-2 Josef Otto af Sillén (1859-1951): Violin Concerto in E minor; Symphony No. 3 in E minor. Christian Bergqvist, violin; Gävle Symphony Orchestra conducted by Göran W Nilson

A remarkable man who made his living in the insurance business, but always had a longing to become a full-time composer. His violin concerto has a very Mendelsohnian flaviour with a stunningly beautiful second movement. The symphony is less individual but well crafted.

    Josef Otto af Sillén (1859-1951)

  • Violin concerto in e minor
    - Andante - Allegro
    - Moderato

    - Allegro

  • Symphony No.3 in E minor
    - Andalte - Allegro moderato

    - Andante
    - Allegretto

    - Moderato - Allegro vivace
    - Finale

    toccata Köp den av Toccata Music Shop

© 2007 Sterling, Stockholm, Sweden