Noskowski, Zygmunt: Symphony No. 2, Odglosy pamiatkowe, Variations on an original theme

        Zygmunt Noskowski
NoskowskiEAN: 7393338109327                     Performer:
        Polska Orkiestra Radiowa
        Lukasz Borowicz

        Back cover

CDS 1093-2 Zygmunt Noskowski: Symphony No. 2 Elegijna, Odglosy pamiatkowe, Variations on an original theme. Polska Orkiestra Radiowa conduced by Lukasz Borowicz
In the spring of 1875 Noskowski returned to Warsaw and Constance where he became director of music of the city and the conductor of the Bodan choral society. This marked the beginning of the most artistically fruitful period in his life. While there he started to realize his ambitious compositonal plans, including another symphony, in C minor, entitled Elegiac

    Zygmunt Noskowski (1846-1909)

  • Symphony No. 2 Elegijna
    - Moderato Miserioso
    - Scherzo. Vivace
    - Elegia. Andante

    - Finale. Poco adagio - Allegro assai Vivace

  • Odglosy pamiatkowe
    - Polacca maestoso
    - Moderato cantabile
    - Andante cantabile

    - Moderato marciale
    - Molto moderato
    - Allegro moderato
    - Poco allegro

  • Variations on an original theme
    - Moderato tranquillo
    - Variation 1: L'istesso tempo
    - Variation 2: L'istesso tempo
    - Variation 3: Risoluto
    - Variation 4: Allegro scherzando
    - Variation 5: Tranquillo
    - Finale. Allegro animato

toccata Köp den av Toccata Music Shop

© 2010 Sterling, Stockholm, Sweden