Berwald, Franz: The Battle of Leipzig

        Franz Berwald

MusicWeb Int.
1051EAN: 7393338105121                     Performer:
        Johannes Lörstad
        Andreas Hagman
        Malmö Operaorkester
        Niklas Willén

        Back cover

CDS 1051-2 Franz Berwald (1796-1868): The Battle of Leipzig; Concerto for Two Violins & Orchestra; Theme & Variations for Violin & Orchestra; The Queen of Golconda: Overture & Dances; Estrella di Soria: Overture & Polonaise. Johannes Lörstad, Andreas Hagman (violins); Malmö Opera Orchestra conducted by Niklas Willén.

Battle of Leipzig, ouvertures and more. A collection of world prémiere recordings! The Battle of Leipzig is the real sensation here. A battle very much in Beethovian style, but with lots of typical Berwald signs! And some charming and early pieces for violin and orchestra.

The Battle of Leipzig is quite a find." -

    Franz Berwald (1796-1868)

  • The Battle of Leipzig

  • Konzert für 2 violien ond Orkester
    - Allegro
    - Adagio Rondo Allegro

    - Tempo di Marcia

  • The Queen of Goleconda
    - Overture
    - No.8 Marcia
    - No.20 Bröllupstog
    - No.22 Baletto

    - No.23 Folk-Dans

  • Thema and Variations
    - Introduzione
    - Variatione 1
    - Variatione 2
    - Variatione 3
    - Variatione 4
    - Poco Allegretto

  • Estrella de Soria
    - Overture
    - No 21 Polonäs

    toccata Köp den av Toccata Music Shop

© 2007 Sterling, Stockholm, Sweden